Withings, a specialist in connected objects in the field of health, has released a connected scale that we have had the opportunity to test. If the particularity of this scale is not in the way it weighs itself, Withings has been able to find features that make the difference to renew this object.

UPDATE:

Withings has announced a 53 million euros fund raising in the heart of the summer to integrate medical monitoring in daily life, in the :

program.

  • Withings will develop new state-of-the-art connected objects and enhance the existing range.
  • Withings plans to open over 100 outlets by the end of the year.
Eric Carreel, co-founder and President, Withings, Zoov, Invoxia: “We have been moving forward with the same mission since the beginning: to better support everyone’s health by involving the medical profession as closely as possible in our daily lives, thanks to precise, high-quality medical data that comes with a minimum of effort throughout our lives. Recent news shows us that it is urgent to strengthen the ability of professionals to access this information “.

Design

withings-officiel

The Withings connected scale is very slim, light and has a sleek design. The glass plate is very pleasant to stand on barefoot when weighing. In the centre of the high surface is a beautiful silver circle which is both useful and aesthetic as a sensor is used for the functions of this connected scale.

At the time of purchase, you will have the choice to keep the original feet so that the scale is flush with the floor. But you will have to be careful because with the original feet the scale can be more or less slippery depending on the floor surfaces. If the scale slips, it is imperative to use the feet provided.

Small aesthetic drawback: over the course of the days the scale can get dirty like an iPhone screen. Unaesthetic traces may appear over time, so it will have to be included in the week’s household chores to keep its singular design.

Packaging

Body+_SL_01_WHITE_LB

The cardboard is of excellent quality, the benefits produced are presented directly on the box with Logos and colours.

You will be able to use your scale as soon as you purchase since the batteries are included and the Withings Smartphone (Android and Apple) application is free.

Connectivity

Body+_LS_App_EN

This scale integrates a Wifi antenna and a Bluetooth antenna. If the benefit is not obvious for everyone, after two weeks it must be said that the Wifi is a significant advantage for certain functions that allow you to have information about your home remotely.

Functionalities

Connected Scale

withings

Once the pairing between your Balance Withings Body + and your smartphone has been completed. You will be able to create your profile in 5 minutes directly via the Withings application. You will be asked for your approximate weight, a target weight and your first name.

You will be able to get on your scale, see your weight displayed on the scale as well as your first name to confirm that the scale matches your weight to your profile.

Once this step is over, your scale will recognize you and you will be able to find your weight in your application and over the days your weight curve.

Calculation of fat mass

Fat mass is a data automatically calculated by the scale and that you can find on the screen of the scale and your smartphone.

This is a function of age, gender and BMI.

IMG = (1,2 × IMC) + (0,23 × âge) – (10,8 × S) – 5,4

The result is expressed as a percentage, so the scale saves you some time if this is important to you.

This is a rather qualitative indication that may be useful in the context of a plan.

Calculation of BMI

When creating your profile from within the application, you will be able to enter your height (which you can change over time, more useful for children or teenagers).

At each weighing, the scale transmits your weight to your application and the application transmits your BMI, you will also find a graph.

Air Quality

withings

Here is a function that we are not used to find on a scale and that clearly makes the difference. Indeed, each time the scale is active, it calculates the air quality in your apartment.

It is an essential element in our homes and we are too little used to paying attention to it, but it is nevertheless essential.

The value is indicated in ppm, it is also represented by a graph on the application. Fortunately the application will qualify the data to tell you if the air quality is good or bad. This information may prompt you to open your windows more often.

The temperature

Body+_&_Health-Mate_DE

Your connected scale will be able to tell you the temperature of your room. This information is rather unexpected for a scale but it is useful especially at a distance via wifi synchronization. You will probably have to say goodbye to your thermometer.

Data accuracy

The Withings scale strives to calculate my data as reliably as possible. When you are on your scale, arrows show you the position you must hold so that you are at the centre of the scale and so that the data can be identical and therefore reliable as you weigh.

From the application, the history offers optimal accuracy because the graphs draw more precise curves over time.

Profile management

Withings studied all the practical cases: couples, families, singles.

The scale will not only be able to recognize the weight of each individual during the various weighing operations, but it will also be able to transmit the correct data to the right terminal. This is rather a very important subject for a connected scale that can manage up to 8 profiles because weight is a personal data that must be correctly managed and don’t worry, your scale will do it very well.

Conclusion

The Withings Smart Body + is aptly named. It brings new functionalities to an object so common that this product becomes a performance. The connectivity and excellent data management from the Withings application offers a real advantage. The price is not even a hindrance because thanks to the free application, which brings a significant advantage, you can save precious time and abandon the Excel tables, notebooks and spreadsheets that you used to use to monitor your weight and achieve your goals.

Other products of the brand

gamme withings

On the same subject:

Test Withings Pulse

Gallery Photo:

Ne manquez aucune news!

Concours, Meetings, News, Promos!

Envoyer 
Tesla Magazine I Depuis 2013, communauté privée et indépendante.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

withings-officielWithings, spécialiste des objets connectés pour vous aider à prendre soin de vous a sorti une balance évoluée que nous avons eu l’occasion de tester. Si la particularité de cette balance ne se trouve pas dans la bannière de se peser, Withings a su trouver des fonctionnalités qui font la différence.

Le Design

 

La balance connectée Withings est très fine, légère et dispose d’un design épuré. La plaque de verre est très agréable pied nu lors de la pesée. Au centre de la surface haute se trouve un cercle en argent du plus bel effet qui est utile et esthétique puisque c’est une sonde qui est utilisée pour les fonctions de cette balance connectée.

 

Lors de l’achat, vous aurez le choix de conserver les pieds d’origine qui positionnera la balance au ras du sol et plus bas que n‘importe qu’elle balance mais il faudra faire attention avec les pieds d’origine la balance peut être plus ou moins glissante selon les surfaces au sol. Si la balance glisse, il faudra impérativement utiliser les pieds fournis.

 

Petit Bémol esthétique : au fil des jours la balance peut se salir à la manière d’un écran d’Iphone. Des traces peut esthétique peuvent apparaître au cours du temps, il faudra donc l’inclure dans les tâches ménagères de la semaine pour conserver son design singulier.

 

Le packaging

 

Même si Apple ne produit pas de balance, il y a une inspiration Apple dans le Packaging. Le carton est d’excellente qualité, les bénéfices produits sont directement présentés sur la boîte avec des Logos et des couleurs.

 

Vous pourrez utiliser votre balance dès l’achat puisque les piles sont fournies et l’application Smartphone (Android et Apple) Withings est gratuite.

 

La connectivité

 

Cette balance intègre une antenne Wifi et une antenne Bluetooth. Si le bénéfice n’est pas évident pour tout le monde, après deux semaines il faut avouer que le Wifi est un avantage non négligeables pour certaines fonctions qui vous permettent d’avoir des informations sur votre intérieur à distance.

 

Les fonctionnalités

Pèse-personne connecté

 

Une fois le jumelage entre votre Balance Withings WS-50 et votre smartphone effectué. Vous pourrez créer votre profil en 5 minutes directement via l’application Withings, on vous demandera votre poids approximatif, un poids cible et votre prénom.

Vous pourrez monter sur votre balance, voir votre poids s’afficher sur la balance ansi que votre prénom afin de confirmer que la Balance associe bien votre poids à votre profil.

Une fois cette étape passée, vous pourrez retrouver votre poids dans votre application et au fil des jours votre courbe de poids.

Le calcul de la masse grasse

La masse grasse est une donnée calculée automatiquement par la balance et que vous pourrez retrouver sur l’écran de la balance et votre smartphone.

Cette donnée est fonction de l’âge, du sexe  et de l’IMC.

 

IMG = (1,2 × IMC) + (0,23 × âge) – (10,8 × S) – 5,4

 

Le résultat est exprimé en pourcentage, la balance vous fait donc gagner un certains temps si cette donnée vous importe.

C’est une indication plutôt qualitative qui peut être utile dans le cadre d’un régime.

 

Le calcul de l’IMC

 

Lors de la création de votre profil depuis l’application, vous pourrez renseigner votre taille (que vous pourrez modifier au fil du temps, plus utile pour les enfants ou adolescentes).

A chaque pesée, la balance transmet votre poids à votre application et celle-ci vous transmet votre IMC, vous trouverez également un graphique.

 

La qualité de l’air

 

Voici une fonction que nous n’avons pas l’habitude de retrouver sur une balance et qui fait clairement la différence. En effet, chaque fois que la balance est active, elle calcule la qualité de l’air au sein de votre appartement.

C’est un élément essentiel dans nos villes et nous avons trop peu l’habitude de nous y intéresser pour notre intérieur et c’est pourtant essentiel.

 

La valeur est indiquée en ppm, elle est également représentée par un graphique sur l’application. Heureusement l’application vous qualifiera la donnée pour vous indiquer  si la qualité de l’air est bonne ou mauvaise. Cette information pourra vous pousser à ouvrir plus souvent vos fenêtres.

 

La température

 

Votre balance connectée pourra vous indiquer la température de votre pièce. Cette information est plutôt inattendue pour une balance mais elle s’avère utile surtout à distance via la synchronisation wifi. Il faudra sans doute dire au revoir à votre thermomètre.

 

La précision des données

 

La balance Withings s’attache à calculer des données les plus fiables possibles. Lorsque vous êtes sur votre balances, des flèches vous indiquent la position que vous devez tenir pour que vous soyez bien au centre de la balance et que la donnée puisse être identique et donc fiable au fil des pesées.

Depuis l’application, l’historique offre une précision optimale car les graphiques dessinent au fil du temps des courbes plus précises.

 

La gestion des profils

 

Withings a étudié tous les cas pratiques : les couples, les familles, les célibataires.

Non seulement la balance saura reconnaître le poids de chacun lors des différentes pesées mais elle saura également transmettre au bon terminal les bonnes données. C’est plutôt un sujet très important pour une balance connectée qui peut gérer jusqu’à 8 profils car le poids est une donnée personnelle qui doit être correctement géré et ne vous inquiétez pas, votre balance le fera très bien.

 

Conclusion

 

La Withings Smart Body Analyser porte bien son nom. Elle apporte de nouvelles fonctionnalités à un objet si commun que ce produit devient une performance. La connectivité et l’excellente gestion des données depuis l’application Withings offre un réel avantage. Le prix de 150 euros n’est même pas un frein car grâce à l’application gratuite qui apporte un avantage non négligeable vous pourrez gagner un temps précieux et abandonner les tableaux Excel, carnets, feuilles volantes qui vous servaient à suivre votre poids et atteindre vos objectifs.

Achat direct sur Amazon?


Sur le même sujet:

Test Withings Pulse

 

Galerie Photo:

 

 

 

Rejoignez les 15000 inscrits
Recevez des invitations, news et bons plans

Envoyer 
Transmission 100% sécurisée

Vous aimerez aussi

Laisser un commentaire

*