Green Cars


Tesla Model 3

Tesla Model 3

Tesla’s Model 3 is not yet a commercial and industrial success. But the cannon launch on March 31 of the California firm’s first “accessible” electric car, which collected 325,000 pre-orders in just one week, is more than a success story.

This enthusiasm, even if it has to be put into perspective, underscores a reality: until then, electric cars intended for the general public have never been able to excite the passion of automobile enthusiasts.

The Model 3 has two important advantages. Expected at the end of 2017 at the floor price of 35,000 dollars (31,000 euros) excluding public premiums, it is affordable. Compared to the Model S, launched in 2012, and the Model X, which has been on the market for a few weeks, it is at least half the price.

Read more


Tesla Model S

tesla-s-p90-02

The Tesla Model S is unquestionably the best car in the world, it combines respect for the environment with the best technology. It’s simple, this car captivates and allows potential buyers to take a serious interest in electric motors.

The Tesla Model S succeeds the Tesla Roadster, an electric vehicle for “The Happy-few” which allowed the brand to design this sedan more general but unquestionably exceptional.

Read more


Tesla Model X

section-allwheel

The Tesla Model X was presented in the Tesla studios of Los Angeles in February 2012 and later at the Geneva Motor Show in March 2012. This new vehicle is based on the Model S platform and will be produced in the same factory. The Model X should have 7 real seats that can accommodate 7 adults (compared to 2 for the roadster and 5 for the Model S – with an option for two additional children).

Production was originally scheduled to start in late 2013 but has been postponed several times and deliveries were originally scheduled for 2014. While a prototype has been spotted performing road tests, the company now hopes to begin deliveries during for the third quarter of 2015.

Read more


NIO EP9

The performances of this car are astounding. On the circuit, this vehicle is capable of passing from 0 to 100 km/h in 2.7s with a top speed of 313 km / h. Its main feature is in its wheels. Each one houses an electric motor with an independent gearbox. These 4 motors deploy a total power of 1000KW (1360hp).

Read more


JAGUAR I-PACE

In November 2016, Jaguar announced its new concept of electric SUV, the I-PACE concept, described as a “sports SUV”. After the success of F-PACE, which won the “World Car of the Year” award and the “Design Award” at the World Car of the Year at the begin of 2017, Jaguar is combining luxury with ‘electric.

For the first time, the English brand is launching an electric model with 500km of NEDC autonomy, and an engine delivering 400 horsepower with a torque of 700 Nm. For comparison, remember that the Tesla Model X has a 762 horsepower engine and reaches to 542 km of NEDC autonomy with its most powerful version.

Read more


Audi E-TRON

E-tron is the name that Audi has chosen for its first 100% electric model. Needless to say, at Tesla Magazine, we are patiently waiting to see what the German brand will offer to the automotive world, but above all to its customers.

Indeed, Audi is a premium brand that sells its gasoline vehicles very well thanks to a technological expertise which must not be proven. More than market effects, Audi concentrates its efforts on satisfying its customers, according to a person in charge of the mark “the reason which explains the absence of communication on electrical subjects”, there was no question of following the competition without a suitable response.

Lire la suite

Fisker Karma

fisker-karma-car

The TESLA MOTORS and FISKER AUTOMOTIVE companies, although rivals, are both part of the same U.S. program. Department of Energy (DoE), the “Advanced Technology Vehicles Manufacturing Loan Program” (ATVM). This program benefited from an overall financial capacity of $ 25 billion, including a conditional lending capacity of $ 8 billion, on a vote by Congress in the fall of 2008. The ATVM aimed to encourage the production of ecological and economical vehicles , in order to reduce the dependence of the USA on its imports of hydrocarbons.

Lire la suite


Renault Zoé Version 1

renault-zoe-b10-ph1-lr-range-campagne-e3-bleu-foudre-jpg-ximg-l_full_m-smart

Car manufacturers who produce a 100% electric model are do rarely pay attention to it. So we therefore decided, within the framework of Tesla Magazine and our association the Tesla Club of France, to test competing electric vehicles.

To provide you with some background information, you have to keep in mind that the French electric automobile market is less than 1.5% of all vehicles sold. (2012 data, New Factory)

We had the chance to test the Renault Zoé, THE answer from Renault for the 100% electric automobile market. This city car is part of the Z.E. which is supposed to be a label for the brand’s future with ambitious goals – Even if they have been reduced slightly because of disappointing sales.

Lire la suite


Mercedes GLE 500 E

annexe-n2

The meeting is set at the Mercedes dealership in Rueil-Malmaison to collect the car to be tested: a Mercedes GLE500e 4 MATIC. An SUV capable of combining the power of a gasoline engine of more than 300 horsepower with an electric motor of more than a hundred, more ecological but also more economical.

Lire la suite


Lexus NX 300h

2015-lexus-nx-fsport-eminent-white-performance-composite-1114x600

Lexus is a brand that belongs to Toyota, the world number one and for all the relationships that there may have been between Tesla and Toyota, we really wanted to test a hybrid model of this brand. Simply to understand the place of the hybrid in a rapidly changing automotive market. Believe us, we are going to live years worthy of a Darwin novel. Oil is dead? Who writes the rest of the story? Consumers or manufacturers?

We decided to test the Lexus NX, a hybrid SUV out of this very dynamic market in recent times, it is clearly not for nothing that Elon Musk chose this market segment for its third electric automobile: The Tesla Model X.

Lire la suite


Porsche

Photography: Christoph Bauer Postproduction: Wagnerchic – www.wagnerchic.com

The electric mobility of tomorrow is coming to the Geneva International Motor Show: Porsche unveils the Mission E Cross Turismo, concept car of an electric motorized crossover (CUV).

4.95 m long, the equivalent of a Model S, this model has four doors and four seats. Its 800 volt architecture allows it to be compatible with an ultra-fast charging network, again equivalent to Tesla Supercharger. In addition, it can be recharged by induction, via a charging station or via the Porsche home energy management system. The first system (induction) remains full of promise but has not been marketed which, only, would ensure its validity.

Automobiles Propres


Tesla Model 3

Tesla Model 3

Le Model 3 de Tesla n’est pas encore un succès commercial et industriel. Mais le lancement canon, le 31 mars, de la première voiture électrique « accessible » de la firme californienne, qui a collecté 325 000 précommandes en seulement une semaine, constitue bien plus qu’un succès d’estime.

Cet enthousiasme, même s’il faut le relativiser, souligne en creux une réalité : jusqu’alors, les voitures électriques destinées au grand public n’ont jamais été capables d’exciter la passion des amateurs d’automobile.
Le Model 3 affiche deux atouts importants. Attendu fin 2017 au prix plancher de 35 000 dollars (31 000 euros) hors primes publiques, il est abordable. Comparé au Model S, lancé en 2012, et au Model X, commercialisé depuis quelques semaines, il est au moins deux fois moins cher.


Tesla Model S

tesla-s-p90-02

La Tesla Model S est incontestablement la meilleure voiture du monde, elle allie respect de l’environnement avec les meilleures technologies. C’est simple, cette voiture captive et permet aux acheteurs potentiels de s’intéresser sérieusement à la motorisation électrique.

La Tesla Model S succède au Tesla Roadster, un véhicule électrique pour « Happy-few » qui a permis à la marque de concevoir cette berline plus grand public mais incontestablement d’exception.


Tesla Model X

section-allwheel

Le Tesla Model X a été présenté dans les studios de Tesla à Los Angeles en février 2012 puis au salon de Genève en mars 2012. Ce nouveau véhicule se base sur la plate-forme de la Model S et sera produit dans la même usine. Le Model X devrait avoir 7 vraies places pouvant accueillir 7 adultes (contre 2 pour le roadster et 5 pour la Model S – avec une option pour deux enfants supplémentaires).

La production devait initialement démarrer fin 2013 mais elle a été repoussée plusieurs fois et les livraisons étaient prévues à l’origine pour 2014. Alors qu’un prototype a été aperçu en train de réaliser des tests routiers, la compagnie espère maintenant commencer les livraisons lors du troisième trimestre 2015.


NIO EP9

Les performances de cette voiture sont stupéfiantes. Sur circuit, ce véhicule est capable de passer de 0 à 100km/h en 2,7 s avec une vitesse de pointe à 313 km/h. Sa particularité principale se trouve dans ses roues. Chacune d’elle abrite un moteur électrique disposant d’une boite de vitesse indépendante. A eux quatre ces moteurs déploient une puissance totale de 1000KW (1360ch).


JAGUAR I-PACE

Au mois de novembre 2016, Jaguar annonçait son nouveau concept de SUV électrique, le concept I-PACE, décrit comme un « SUV sportif ». Après le succès du F-PACE, qui a obtenu en ce début d’année 2017 le prix de la « Voiture Mondiale de l’année » et le « Prix du Design » aux World Car of the Year, Jaguar associe le luxe à l’électrique.

Pour la première fois, la marque anglaise lance un modèle électrique avec 500km d’autonomie NEDC, et un moteur délivrant 400 chevaux pour un couple de 700 Nm. A titre comparatif, rappelons que la Tesla Model X possède un moteur de 762 chevaux et atteint les 542 km d’autonomie NEDC pour sa version la plus puissante.


Audi E-TRON

E-tron, c’est le nom que la marque Audi a choisit pour son premier modèle 100% électrique. Inutile de vous dire que chez Tesla Magazine, nous attendons patiemment de voir ce que la marque Allemande proposera au monde de l’automobile mais avant tout à ses clients.

En effet, Audi est une marque premium qui vend très bien ses véhicules essences grâce à une expertise technologique qui n’est pas à prouver. Plus que des effets de marché, Audi concentre ses efforts à satisfaire ses clients, c’est selon un responsable de la marque « la raison qui explique l’absence de communication sur les sujets électriques », il n’était pas question de suivra la concurrence sans une réponse adaptée.

Fisker Karma

fisker-karma-car

Les compagnies TESLA MOTORS et FISKER AUTOMOTIVE, bien que rivales, sont toutes les deux issues d’un même programme de l’U.S. Department of Energy (DoE),  le « Advanced Technology Vehicles Manufacturing Loan Program » (ATVM). Ce programme bénéficiait d’une capacité financière globale de 25 Milliards de $, dont une capacité de prêt sous condition de 8 Milliards, sur vote du Congrès datant de l’automne 2008. L’ATVM visait à encourager la production de véhicules écologiques et économes, afin de réduire la dépendance des USA à ses importations d’hydrocarbures.


Renault Zoé Version 1

renault-zoe-b10-ph1-lr-range-campagne-e3-bleu-foudre-jpg-ximg-l_full_m-smart

Les constructeurs automobiles se risquant à produire un modèle 100% électrique sont suffisamment rare pour y porter attention. Nous avons donc décidé, dans le cadre de Tesla Magazine et de notre association le Tesla Club de France, de tester les véhicules électriques concurrents.

Pour vous apporter quelques éléments de contexte, il faut avoir en tête que le marché Français de l’automobile électrique  est inférieur à 1,5% de l’ensemble des véhicules vendus. (Données 2012, Usine Nouvelle)

Nous avons donc eu la chance de tester la Renault Zoé, LA réponse de Renault pour le marché de l’automobile 100% électrique. Cette citadine fait partie de la gamme Z.E. qui est censé être un label pour le futur de la marque avec des objectifs ambitieux – Même s’ils ont été légèrement réduits suite à des ventes décevantes.


Mercedes GLE 500 E

annexe-n2

Le rendez-vous est fixé à la concession Mercedes de Rueil-Malmaison pour récupérer la voiture à tester : une Mercedes GLE500e 4 MATIC. Un SUV capable d’allier la puissance d’un moteur à essence de plus de 300 chevaux à un moteur électrique de plus d’une centaine, plus écologique mais aussi plus économique.


Lexus NX 300h

2015-lexus-nx-fsport-eminent-white-performance-composite-1114x600

Lexus est une marque qui appartient à Toyota, le numéro un mondial et pour toutes les relations qu’il y a pu avoir entre Tesla et Toyota, nous avions réellement l’envie de tester un modèle hybride de cette marque. Tout simplement pour comprendre la place de l’hybride dans un marché automobile en pleine mutation. Croyez nous, nous allons vivre des années digne d’un roman de Darwin. Le pétrole est mort? Qui écrit la suite de l’histoire ? Les consommateurs ou les constructeurs ?

Nous avons décidé de réaliser l’essai du Lexus NX, un SUV hybride en rupture sur ce marché très dynamique ces derniers temps, ce n’est clairement pas pour rien qu’Elon Musk a choisi ce segment de marché pour sa troisième automobile électrique : La Tesla Model X.


Porsche

Porsche Taycan bleu et blanche
Photography: Christoph Bauer Postproduction: Wagnerchic – www.wagnerchic.com

La mobilité électrique de demain s’invite au Salon international de l’automobile de Genève : Porsche dévoile la Mission E Cross Turismo, concept car d’un crossover (CUV) à motorisation électrique.

Long de 4,95 m, soit l’équivalent d’un Model S, ce modèle possède quatre portes et quatre places. Son architecture 800 volts lui permet d’être compatible avec un réseau de charge ultra-rapide, là encore équivalent aux Supercharger Tesla. Par ailleurs, il peut être rechargé par induction, via une borne de chargement ou via le système de gestion de l’énergie domestique Porsche. Le premier système (induction) reste plein de promesse mais n’a pas fait l’objet d’une commercialisation qui, seule, permettrait d’en assurer la validité.

À ne pas rater !
Abonnez-vous à la newsletter

Recevez des bons plans, nos astuces, des invitations exclusives et plus encore !

Adresse e-mail non valide
Essayez. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment.