The Tesla Model Y is sometimes preferred by future customers of the brand. Only problem, it is not yet available in Europe and the first deliveries have just started in the United States, so we will have to be patient. Here is a practical sheet which gathers the essential information to make your choice. 

Tesla Model Y price: more expensive or less expensive than the Model 3?

More expensive! And that’s normal since the Model Y and a compact SUV displaying characteristics very different from the Model 3. The Model Y is available in two versions: Large Autonomy from € 63,000 and Performance from € 70,000

The brand’s website also announces a standard autonomy model which should go into production at the beginning of 2022 and which will logically be even cheaper than these two versions. Depending on the Model 3 version, you will have to pay a minimum of € 15,000 more to acquire a Model Y.

Tesla Model Y availability: Patience, yes, but how long?

First of all, you should know that mass production for Europe is very much linked to the construction of the German Gigafactory. Even if construction has been delayed by the coronavirus, everything will be done for an opening in 2021. So for France and Europe, it will be necessary to wait until the end of 2021 to be among the first customers delivered.

Tesla Model Y specifics: design, autonomy, modular seats, autopilot

For the Tesla Model Y, from 2021, you will have the choice of adapting the cabin into 5 or 7 seats when ordering. The comparison with the Tesla Model 3 is obvious with dimensions that vary from 50 to 70 cm.

On the autonomy side, Tesla did it right since we can’t compare the standard models of the two models. So let us give you an idea with the performance version, between the Tesla Model 3 performance which displays 530 km of autonomy and the Tesla Model Y performance which displays 480 km of autonomy, we observe a difference of 50 km in autonomy.

Which is reasonable considering the bolder design of the Tesla Model Y.

For the autopilot, the principle will be the same as for the Tesla Model 3. A standard version which offers advanced autonomous driving capabilities among which, autonomous navigation on the highway and lane change. Also an optional version that will offer the latest features announced such as reaction to traffic lights. Read our autopilot article to better understand

Tesla Model Y and Tesla Model 3?

To summarise: we find it interesting to share the design differences observed between the Tesla Model 3 and Tesla Model Y. What do you think?

tesla model 3 vs tesla model Y

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

tesla model Y performance bleue

Le Tesla Model Y est parfois préféré par les futurs clients de la marque. Seul problème, elle n’est pas encore disponible en Europe et les premières livraisons viennent tout juste de débuter aux Etats-Unis, il va donc falloir être patient. Voici une fiche pratique qui réunit l’essentiel des informations pour faire votre choix.

Prix Tesla Model Y : plus chère ou moins chère que la Model 3?

Plus chère! Et c’est normal puisque le Model Y et un SUV compact affichant des caractéristiques bien différentes de la Model 3. Le Model Y est disponible en deux versions: Grande Autonomie dès 63000€ et Performance dès 70000€

Le site de la marque annonce aussi un modèle autonomie standard qui devrait entrer en production au début de l’année 2022 et qui sera logiquement encore moins chère que ces deux versions. Suivant la version de la Model 3, vous devrez débourser 15000€ minimum de plus pour acquérir une Model Y.

Disponibilité Tesla Model Y : attendre, oui, mais combien de temps?

Tout d’abord, il faut savoir que la production en masse pour l’Europe est très lié à la construction de la Gigafactory allemande. Même si la construction a été retardée par le coronavirus, tout sera fait pour une ouverture en 2021. Donc pour la France et l’Europe, il faudra attendre fin 2021 pour être parmi les premiers clients livrés. 

Spécificités Tesla Model Y : design, autonomie, places modulables, autopilot

Avec la Tesla Model Y, dès 2021, vous aurez le choix d’adapter l’habitacle en 5 ou 7 sièges dès la commande. La comparaison avec la Tesla Model 3 est évidente avec des côtes qui varient de 50 à 70 cm.

Du côté de l’autonomie, Tesla a bien fait les choses puisque nous ne pouvons pas comparer les modèles standard des deux modèles. Nous allons donc vous donner une idée avec la version performance, entre la Tesla Model 3 performance qui affiche 530 km d’autonomie et le Tesla Model Y performance qui affiche 480 km d’autonomie, nous observons 50 km d’autonomie de différence. 

Ce qui est raisonnable au regard du design plus audacieux de la Tesla Model Y.

Pour l’autopilot, le principe sera le même que pour la Tesla Model 3. Une version de série qui offre des capacités avancées de conduite autonome parmi lesquelles, la navigation autonome sur l’autoroute et le changement de voie. Et une version en option qui offrira les dernières fonctionnalités annoncées comme la réaction aux feux de signalisation. Lire notre article autopilot pour mieux comprendre.

Tesla Model Y et Tesla Model 3?

En résumé, nous trouvons intéressant de partager avec vous les différences de design observées entre la Tesla Model 3 et Tesla Model Y. Qu’en pensez-vous?

tesla model 3 vs tesla model Y

Vous aimerez aussi

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.